Diet can be specifically frustrating for those with celiac disease. Eating gluten-free foods are highly important to control the signs and symptoms, as well as prevent future complications. If you’re suffering from this disease, it is best to switch to a gluten-free diet and focus on all the available foods you can eat. Gluten-free products are available in some supermarkets and specialty grocery stores.
Gluten-Free Foods to Enjoy
Celiac disease help centers note that many delicious and healthy foods are gluten-free. These include beans, fresh eggs, most dairy products, and fruits and vegetables. Be sure that the foods you’ll eat are not processed or mixed preservatives and additives. Note that they may be also risk for cross-contamination, especially if gluten-free products are made on the same production as foods with gluten.
WhatsApp is a cross-platform smartphone messenger available for BlackBerry® and 4 other major handsets. WhatsApp Messenger utilizes your existing internet. Know how to Download Whatsapp for Blackberry Phones. Here Quick Guidelines for How to Download and Install Whatsapp Messenger apk for Blackberry to enjoy free texting
Other foods you can eat include:
- Meat, fish, and poultry (should not be breaded or made with gravy)
- Gluten-free oats
Take Note of the Foods to Avoid
Avoid foods and beverages that contain barley, rye, and wheat. Obvious sources include bread, cereals, cakes, pies, and pasta and pizza. Some with celiac disease also find it challenging to avoid wheat products as they go in different names. These include farina, durum flours, graham flours, and others. There are also less obvious food that contains gluten such as marinade sources, cold cut, and some candies.
Other foods to avoid include:
- Some salad dressing
- Self-basting turkey
- Crackers (potato and tortilla chips)
Eating Out and Buying Products
Eating out can also be challenging so it is best to call ahead. Be sure to ask restaurant and staff members if they offer food choices that do not have gluten. Note that wheat and barley are used in many products, so be sure to read labels carefully before buying or eating. It is also important to remember that wheat-free products may still contain gluten.
Plan your diet carefully by knowing the food you can eat and should avoid. It is best to talk to a registered dietician for diet recommendation. It is also a good idea to join support groups to learn more tips on coping with celiac disease.